Lucas Oil Speedway, Dallas County Speedway USRA B-Mod points champs to earn $1,000

Drivers competing in the USRA B-Mod division at the Lucas Oil Speedway and Dallas County Speedway can take home some extra points money during the 2023 season.

Both tracks, in conjunction with the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, will pay their B-Mod track champions $1,000. Second- through tenth-place in points (as long the driver competes in a minimum of 80% of scheduled points events at each track) also will earn extra money.

Those who fall under 80% will receive the normal USRA B-Mod points payout, which alone rivals points funds awarded by any other grassroots sanctioning body.

"We're pleased to make it even more attractive to race on a regular basis in our Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mod division, in a partnership with Dallas County Speedway and the USRA," said Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton.

Lorton noted that the second-place driver in points will earn what was previous the championship total with additional money also dispersed throughout the remainder of the top 10. Those figures are: 2nd $600; 3rd $425; 4th $300; 5th $250; 6th $200; 7th $175; 8th $150; 9th $125; and 10th $125.

"I think it’s gonna be a good deal for the drivers," Dallas County Speedway promoter Scotty Allen said. "It's $2,000 if you can win both the Lucas and Dallas County points and it's only 20 miles apart. Plus, not only does the track champ get more, the whole top 10 gets more."

The USRA national points fund will pay no less than $6,000 to the USRA B-Mod National Champion.

Both Lucas Oil Speedway and Dallas County also will continue paying a $250 bonus to any USRA B-Mod or Medieval USRA Stock Cars driver who can win both features on the same weekend at the tracks, Friday at Dallas County and Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway.

"The feature bonus for Stock Cars has proven to be popular, with both of us putting up an extra $125 for any driver sweeping the weekend features, and we're happy to be doing that in the B-Mod class as well," Lorton said.

Kris Jackson is the defending track champion at the Lucas Oil Speedway and Colson Kirk collected the USRA B-Mod track championship at the Dallas County Speedway in 2022.

Lucas Oil Speedway's schedule begins with an open Test and Tune set for March 18 followed by the Big Adventure Weekly Racing Series weekly opener on March 25. The first weekly points program at Dallas County Speedway is set for April 21.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With its entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Lucas Oil Speedway is considered by fans, drivers and industry insiders to be the top racing facility in the nation. Located an hour from Springfield in Wheatland, Missouri, and just an hour and a half from the Kansas City metro, the "Diamond of Dirt Tracks" lives up to its title with 21 VIP luxury suites, an HD Jumbo-Tron screen, stadium-style Musco Sports Lighting, a Bose Sound System and more.

For ticket or camping information for any Lucas Oil Speedway event this season, contact Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984, text (417) 804-4141 or email for more information. Check out Lucas Oil Speedway online at

The Dallas County Speedway is the quintessential hometown, grassroots racetrack. The Allen family has operated the track for more nearly 25 years and continue to make it a place for great weekly racing. The quarter-mile oval never disappoints the local fan base, who passionately fill the grandstands and the concession prices are almost too fair.

The Dallas County Speedway is located 9 miles south of US 54 on US 65 at 2876 US-65 Urbana, MO 65767.Get to know Dallas County Speedway on the World Wide Web at

Continuing to crush it: Year after year, the USRA continues to attract more racetracks and dirt track racers through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. In the 2022 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, more than 50 of America’s finest dirt ovals host over 1,000 nights of racing.

USRA competitors can register online at MyRacePass today. Alternatively, you can call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone, or submit a completed USRA License Application by email at or fax (515) 832-7958. You can download the application at

To learn more, check out for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race CarsARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsGunshepherd.comInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Oilwell ServicesTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisMSDPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1QuickCarRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway of Texarkana, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Big O Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Pike County Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park, Sabine Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.