Monett Raceway opens pocketbook, adds three USRA classes to Saturday lineup

Officials from the Monett Raceway announced this week that the Medieval USRA Stock Cars will be a regular fixture on Saturday nights during the 2023 season, joining the USRA Modifieds and USRA B-Mods as they battle for an industry-best track, regional and national points funds in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series.

In fact, the guaranteed weekly payouts and points funds at the "Grand Ol’ Lady" are among the best in the country. USRA Modifieds will race for $1,000 every week while a $500 top prize is up for grabs in the USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods.

Monett Raceway weekly payouts:

USRA Modifieds – 1. $1000, 2. $600, 3. $400, 4. $300, 5. $250, 6. $200, 7. $180, 8. $170, 9. $160, 10. $150, $100 to start.

USRA Stock Cars – 1. $500, 2. $275, 3. $250, 4. $200, 5. $180, 6. $140, 7. $100, 8. $90, 9. $80, 10. $70, $60 to start.

USRA B-Mods – 1. $500, 2. $350, 3. $260, 4. $225, 5. $180, 6. $140, 7. $120, 8. $100, 9. $90, 10. $80, $70 to start.

Note: Divisions which average less than 13 entrants at any event will see first-place money eliminated and all finishers moved down to the second- through last-place amounts.

Not to be outdone, the Monett Raceway is offering a stellar year-end points fund for drivers in all three classes:

USRA Modifieds – 1. $4000, 2. $2000, 3. $1000, 4. $700, 5. $600, 6. $500, 7. $400, 8. $300, 9. $250, 10. $200.

USRA Stock Cars – 1. $2000, 2. $1000, 3. $800, 4. $650, 5. $500, 6. $400, 7. $300, 8. $200, 9. $175, 10. $150.

USRA B-Mods – 1. $2500, 2. $1500, 3. $800, 4. $600, 5. $500, 6. $400, 7. $300, 8. $200, 9. $150, 10. $125.

To be eligible for the complete points fund, a racer must attend at least 75% of the events in 2023 to receive full points fund payout. Also, each division must maintain a car count of 17 or more each week. Divisions which average less than 17 entrants will see first-place money eliminated and all finishers moved down to the second- through tenth-place amounts, which still rivals any dirt track in the region.

Helping make it all happen, Purpose Wrecker is the title sponsor of the USRA Modifieds for 2023 while Hughes Racing Chassis, which is owned and operated by four-time USMTS National Champion Jason Hughes, will be the title sponsor of the USRA B-Mods during the 2023 racing season.

"We want our weekly supporters to understand the difficult task and understand that it’s a tough decision but will be in the best interest of Monett Raceway," said co-owner Scott Wheeler.

Slinging clay since 1970, Monett Raceway is the longest continually-running dirt track in the Show-Me State. Last year's Modified track champion was Aaron Scroggins while 2011 USRA Modified National Champion Johnny Bone Jr. finished third in the final standings. Jackie Dalton captured the track’s B-Mod crown.

The 3/8-mile red clay oval was built in 1970 by Bob Schofield of Springfield who promoted the track for a couple of years, but hall-of-famer Randy Mooneyham was at the helm for the majority of Monett’s  existence. The track was sold to Kyle Slagle in 2017 before being acquired in 2023 by Wheeler and two other partners.

Along with new ownership, the track got a fresh new name in Monett Raceway. It was originally called Monett Speedway and then Monett Motor speedway the previous five years.

The Monett Raceway is located just south of US 60 at 685 Chapel Dr, Monett, MO 65708. For more information call (417) 389-3759 or email You can find the Monett Raceway online at and follow them on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Continuing to crush it: Year after year, the USRA continues to attract more racetracks and dirt track racers through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. In the 2022 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, more than 50 of America’s finest dirt ovals host over 1,000 nights of racing.

USRA competitors can register online at MyRacePass today. Alternatively, you can call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone, or submit a completed USRA License Application by email at or fax (515) 832-7958. You can download the application at

To learn more, check out for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race CarsARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsDuvall ElectricGunshepherd.comInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Thru TubingTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMD3Medieval ChassisMSDPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterQuickCar Racing ProductsRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Moberly Motorsports Park, Monett Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red Cedar Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sabine Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Sandia Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Texarkana 67 Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, US 36 Raceway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.