Inaugural Battle of the Buzz USRA Tuner Nationals set for September 2023

Officials at Arrowhead Speedway are excited to reveal a marquee event for the true entry level racers of the sport. The Battle of the Buzz USRA Tuner Nationals will debut at Arrowhead Speedway in Colcord, Oklahoma, on Friday and Saturday, September 22-23, 2023.

The event will only require racers to spend two days at the track to position themselves in the 30-car feature that will pay $10,000 to win and a minimum of $250 to start.

On Friday, USRA Tuners will receive valuable track time in an open practice session exclusive to only include the USRA Tuner division. Following the allotted practice time, drivers will participate in group qualifying.

While specifics remain to be determined based on car count and other factors, some drivers from the Friday qualifying session will lock themselves directly into Saturday’s A-Main while others will be lined up for heat races on Saturday based on their qualifying times.

Qualifying night boasts a $2,000 payout to the competitors.

On Saturday, heat races and B-Mains will be run as needed to set the starting grid for the 30-car, $10,000-to-win A-Main. The Battle of the Buzz is set to be a record-paying event for the USRA Tuner division with over $30,000 expected to be paid out over the weekend.

The feature winner’s share exceeds the value of most race-ready Tuner programs and the A-Main starting pay rivals most of the division’s weekly feature winner amounts.

Saturday A-Main payout: 1st $10,000, 2nd $5,000, 3rd $2,500, 4th $1,250, 5th $1,000, 6th $750, 7th $500, 8th $475, 9th $450, 10th $425, 11th $400, 12th $375, 13th $350, 14th $325, 15th-20th $300, 21st-30th $250. Non-qualifiers $100.

Entry fees will be accepted shortly after the first of the year. The early pre-entry fee is $100 and will close June 30. The late pre-entry fee will be $150 and close on September 1. Entry at the gate will be $200.

Eligibility: Drivers who win an event in a division considered to be ranked higher than a USRA Tuner during the 2022 and 2023 seasons must compete in a minimum of ten (10) USRA Tuner (or equivalent division) events in 2023 prior the Battle of the Buzz or are otherwise disallowed from competing. Arrowhead Speedway reserves the right to disallow the entry of any driver from the Battle of the Buzz in the interest of fair competition. Driver eligibility will be checked via MyRacePass and other means.

2023 USRA Tuner rules will be the division-specific rules utilized for this event.

The Sooner State Dwarf Cars will compete as a support class on the Saturday portion of the Battle of the Buzz with additional class(es) potentially added at a later date.

The Arrowhead Speedway is a 1/3-mile semi-banked clay oval located 5.5 miles west of Arkansas/Oklahoma State Line on US Hwy. 412.

For more information about Arrowhead Speedway visit

Continuing to crush it: Year after year, the USRA continues to attract more racetracks and dirt track racers through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first.

The 2022 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series saw more than 50 of America’s finest dirt ovals host over 1,000 nights of racing.

To learn more, check out for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Oilwell ServicesTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes Five1seven DesignsFour Seven Designs Salon & BoutiqueHi-Tek PavingJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsPenske Racing ShocksRace Smart WrapsS&S Fishing & RentalTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott Motorsports.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway of Texarkana, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Bolivar Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Centerville Super Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Electric City Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Pike County Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.