Full slate planned for USRA B-Mods, USRA Tuners at Caney Valley Speedway in 2022
Print this page
December 10, 2021  |  by John Rittenoure

An aggressive schedule with something for everyone is on tap at Caney Valley Speedway in 2022. A total of 28 dates have been booked between March 27 and Nov. 5 with various special events set on 16 of those nights.

The American Racer USRA Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports will tackle the Caney quarter-mile on July 16 and be joined by the United Sprint League (USL) non-wing sprint cars, recently acquired by Caney Valley Speedway owners Kerry Gorby and Terry Mattox.

The Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series will consist of USRA-B-Mods and USRA Tuners with Factory Stocks, Pure Stocks and Lady Tuners also on the Saturday night card.

The final points race is Saturday, Oct. 29.

Caney Valley Speedway, Caney, Kan.
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series

April 2 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
April 9 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
April 16 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
April 23 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
April 30 ... USRA Tuners
May 7 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
May 14 ... USRA Tuners
May 21 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
June 8 ... USRA B-Mods
June 11 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
June 18 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
July 1 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
July 9 ... USRA Tuners
July 16 ... USRA Modifieds, USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
July 23 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
July 27 ... USRA Tuners
Aug. 6 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
Aug. 20 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
Aug. 27 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
Sept. 10 ... USRA Tuners
Sept. 17 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
Sept. 24 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
Oct. 1 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners
Oct. 29 ... USRA-B-Mods, USRA Tuners

Schedule is tentative and subject to change without notice.

Tyler Kidwell of Chanute, Kan., is a four-time and defending USRA B-Mod track champion in Caney and has amassed 57 main event victories in that time. Clint Haigler of Humboldt captured the 2021 USRA Tuner track title.

The Caney Valley Speedway is a 1/4-mile semi-banked clay oval located 0.8 mile west of the junction of US 75 and US 166 on CR 1600 in Caney, Kansas. For more information, check out caneyvalleyspeedway.net and follow Caney Valley Speedway on Facebook.

Visit usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS:  American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDMyRacePassNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirt.comSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS:  Boubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDay Motor SportsDealer Reconditioning ServicesForty9 DesignsFour Seven Designs Salon & BoutiqueHi-Tek PavingMensink Racing ProductsPBM Performance ProductsS&S Fishing & RentalStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott MotorsportsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS:  AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockFive1seven DesignsHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes Midwest Wrap Co..

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Big O Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Electric City Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-70 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Revolution Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Thunderbird Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2022 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group