Two-day specials paying $5,000 to win announced for 2024 season at Arrowhead Speedway

The first of several major schedule announcements about the 2024 season is here for Arrowhead Speedway fans and racers.

In 2024, four events headlining one of the track’s weekly divisions in two full shows each paying $5,000 to win and at least $500 to start will take place during the track’s second complete season.

The USRA Stock Cars will take the stage first in the inaugural Stand On It Classic—an event commemorating John and Susan Stand—March 21-23 with a built-in rain date of March 28-30. USRA Stock Car rules will apply with the following exception/amendment to Rule 8.2.1: stamped Hoosier G60 tires will be permitted.

Support classes will be AmeriFlex USRA B-Mods (both nights), USRA Tuners (Friday only) and Area Pure Stocks (Saturday only)

USRA B-Mods will be in the spotlight August 29-31 for the Inaugural B-Mod Bedlam presented by AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories. A mixed rules package allowing multiple sanctioning bodies will be in place (details to be announced).

Also running will be Yeoman Race Engines USRA Modifieds (both nights), USRA Tuners (Friday only) andArea Pure Stocks (Saturday only).

The second running of the Battle of the Buzz presented by America’s Car-Mart for USRA Tuners happens on October 3-5. USRA Tuner rules will apply with the following exception/amendment to Rule 14.1: Ballast (added weight) is permitted so long as the weight is located behind the drivers seat and distributed evenly. The weight rule will remain 2,300 lbs.

Also on the card will be the Sooner State Dwarf Cars (both nights), USRA Stock Cars (Friday only) and AmeriFlex USRA B-Mods (Saturday only).

The 2nd Annual ARMI Contractors All-American for USRA Modifieds happens October 10-12. USRA Modified rules will apply. Support classes both nights will be USRA Stock Cars, AmeriFlex USRA B-Mods and USRA Tuners.

All four events will consist of full shows on the Friday and Saturday portions of the event with a Thursday night practice. The A-Main payouts will be as follows: 1st $5,000, 2nd $2,500, 3rd $1,500, 4th $1,250, 5th $1,000, 6th $750, 7th $700, 8th $650, 9th $600, 10th $550, all other starters $500. Non-Qualifiers will receive $75.

A weekend pre-entry fee for both nights is $200 ($100 per day but the discount is only available if you pre-enter for both nights) or the individual race night entry fee and late entry fee is $150 per night. Online pre-entries will be open at a later date.

Arrowhead Speedway is a new, state-of-the-art semi-banked 1/3-mile clay oval located 5.5 miles west of the Arkansas/Oklahoma State Line on US-412 in Colcord, Oklahoma. For more information vist

USRA awards banquet January 27: The United States Modified Touring Series (USMTS) and United States Racing Association (USRA) will host a joint awards banquet on Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024, at Harrah's Kansas City Hotel & Casino to celebrate the 2023 racing season for both organizations. Click here for more information.

USRA moving fast forward: For more than two decades, the USRA has attracted more and more racetracks and dirt track racers each year through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. During the 2023 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, more than 60 of America's finest dirt ovals will host more than 1,000 nights of racing.

USRA competitors can register online here or call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone. You can also download the application here and then submit your completed form by email at or fax at (515) 832-7958.

To learn more, check out Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to join our email list and get USRA news and exclusive promotions delivered to your inbox.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race CarsARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsDuvall ElectricGunshepherd.comInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Thru TubingTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMD3Medieval ChassisMSDPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterQuickCar Racing ProductsRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway of Texarkana, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Bolivar Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Electric City Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Harrah's Kansas City Hotel & Casino, Humboldt Speedway, Hunt County Raceway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Las Vegas Motor Speedway Dirt Track, Lawton Speedway, Legacy Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Raceway, Northwest Missouri State Fairgrounds, Ogilvie Raceway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Cedar Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sabine Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Sandia Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, US 36 Raceway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.