Mike Tanner "Finish Strong" Memorial this Saturday at I-35 Speedway

The 5th Annual Mike Tanner "Finish Strong" Memorial is this Saturday, June 10, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. It is also Pro Ag Services Night. Racing starts at 7 p.m. on a night you will want to be there.

This event is held in honor of the driver and man who made No. 20 famous at I-35 Speedway and around the racing world.  In honor of Tanner, there will be extra position money.  The Medieval USRA Stock Cars will pay $2,020 to win and $170 to start as well as bonus payouts through the field, including a longest haul bonus.

This race helps raise money for the Finish Strong Foundation which helps athletes in need with scholarships.  There will be Tanner Memorial T-shirts and raffle items on sale and the proceeds from the 50/50 sale.  Donations will also be accepted to the Finish Strong Foundation.

Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series classes racing this weekend include the USRA Modifieds, Medieval USRA Stock Cars and USRA B Mods. Midwest Limited Late Models, E Mods, Pure Stocks, Sport Compacts, and Junior Sport Compacts are also on the card.

Makeup races for the USRA Modifieds from last Saturday's suspended race will be July 8.


Grandstand gates open at 4:30 p.m. Adults $15, Seniors and Military $12, Youth 18 and under Free (ID may be requested).  Located at Exit 64 off Interstate 35 (1/4 east of Interstate).  Free Parking.  Mom approved restrooms.

Concessions at Trackside Bar and Grill (Turn 1) and at gate entrance (Turn 4) - funnel cakes, chili dogs, large tenderloins, hot fries, walking tacos, hot dogs, hamburgers, popcorn, and tea, water, pop, coffee, hot chocolate or beer.

McCarthy Auto Group Upgrades:  Be on the lookout for the McCarthy Auto Group upgrades. Upgrading fans with suite seats, pit passes, and food vouchers each week.

Fan of the Week: Get your chance at the gate entrance.

Make your plans to be part of the racing at I-35 Speedway. This is the track where fun always finishes first.  Additionally, the track where you get the most racing for your money.


The pits open at 3:30 p.m. Driver’s meeting and pill draw closes at 6. Hot laps are from 6:20-6:50. The first heat race is at 7.

Pit passes are $35 for drivers, pit crew and pit spectators are $40, kids ages 6-10 are $25 and 5 and under are free.

I-35 Speedway Driver registration: Register with I-35 Speedway on MyRacePass.com or print form at i-35speedway.net, complete and bring with you. One-night temporary registration $15.

USRA Classes:  Must be registered with USRA. Only temporary one-night licenses can be sold at track for $10. USRA B-Mod alternative rules apply. USRA rules can be found at usraracing.com/rules.

Class rules and purse can be found at i-35speedway.net under the driver's tab.


Fuel (110 and Premium) is available for sale at the track.  American Racer tires are also for sale at the track. Also available Champion Race Products (oil, power steering fluid, brake fluid, gear oil).

Minors (17 and under):  Everyone age 17 and under must have a completed Minor’s release to enter pits.

Competitors Minor’s Release: Must be a completed Minor’s release for all competitors 17 and younger AND it must include a copy of the birth certificate with either a valid state stamp or authentic seal. Additionally, all minors must provide a driver resume or profile containing all racing experience of the young driver and their parents, and it must be in pdf or word format (in other words cannot be handwritten). Minor’s resume is required to be attached to the Minor Release. Minor’s Release will require both parents notarized signature on the parental consent. All of this must be completed before the minor driver can take the track.

For more than two decades, the USRA has attracted more and more racetracks and dirt track racers each year through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. In the 2023 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, as many as 60 of America’s finest dirt ovals plan to host more than 1,000 nights of racing.

USRA competitors can register online at MyRacePass today. Alternatively, you can call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone, or submit a completed USRA License Application by email at office@usraracing.com or fax (515) 832-7958. You can download the application at usraracing.com/downloads.

To learn more, check out usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race CarsARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsDuvall ElectricGunshepherd.comInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Thru TubingTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto PartsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMD3Medieval ChassisMSDPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterQuickCar Racing ProductsRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legacy Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Raceway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Cedar Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, Sabine Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Sandia Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Texarkana 67 Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, US 36 Raceway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.