Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks get high-octane points fund in 2021
Print this page
October 24, 2020

Sunoco USRA Factory Stock competitors will see a big jump in national points funds in 2021, as well as the addition of a first-ever regional points championship for the third season of the popular full-fendered division racing under the USRA banner.

The 2019 racing season marked the debut of the Factory Stocks as part of the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series with 219 racers competing in USRA-sanctioned events at several tracks in the Lone Star State.

Sunoco Race Fuels came on as title sponsor of the class and several new tracks joined the USRA family for 2020.

As of October 23 there have been nearly 600 racers (591 to be exact) that have earned Sunoco USRA Factory Stock national points.

As such, USRA officials announced Friday that the Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks will see a stout increase in points funds for the 2021 campaign.

Fifteen spots will be paid next year, up from 10 positions the last two seasons. Here’s the 2021 national points funds for the Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks:

1. $3,500
2. $2,500
3. $1,700
4. $1,200
5. $1,000
6. $700
7. $600
8. $500
9. $400
10. $300
11. $200
12. $200
13. $200
14. $200
15. $200

In addition to possessing a USRA license to be eligible for the entire points fund, a competitor must have competed in at least one-half of the events held at any one USRA Member Racetrack to be eligible for national points funds.

Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks will also be added to the Southern Region where the top-finishing competitor will earn $6 for every start made in 2021. Second-place will get $5 per start, third gets $4 per start and the fourth-place finisher in the region will earn $3 for each start.

Regional points are the cumulative track points earned by each driver in each region with no minimum or maximum—all races count for each driver, so the more one races the more points that competitor can accumulate.

Sunoco USRA Factory drivers will also see an increase in track points funds in 2021 thanks to ongoing support from American Racer Racing Tires, Summit Racing Equipment, Mesilla Valley Transportation and dozens more great marketing partners.

Two drivers are in a tight battle to be the Sunoco USRA Factory Stock national champion this season with Walter Hamilton clinging to a razor-thin 24-point lead over and Tommy Davis Jr. coming into the weekend.

Josh Landers was the first Sunoco USRA Factory Stock national champion in 2019. Davis finished fifth last year while claiming the USRA Limited Mod title which he is comfortably on track to do again in 2020.

More exciting announcements are forthcoming this week with news and information about each USRA-sanctioned division.

Summit Southern Nationals getting closer: The 2020 campaign will wrap up with a bang when the RPM Speedway in Crandall, Texas, hosts the 3rd Annual Summit USMTS/USRA Southern Nationals on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, November 5-7, featuring USMTS Modifieds, Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks and USRA Limited Mods all three days plus USRA Tuners on Friday and Saturday.

Modifieds will be racing for $2,000 to win Thursday and $3,000 to win Friday before capping off the event with a $5,000 top prize on Saturday.

Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks and USRA Limited Mods will race for $1,000 to win Thursday and $1,250 to win Friday while Saturday's winner in each class will take home $1,500.

USRA Tuners will be banging fenders to $200 and $300 to win, respectively.

Every competitor in the three USRA divisions will earn true car count bonus points (minimum 60) toward their USRA national points.

Wednesday night’s open practice will be the only night for hot laps so be sure to come test ‘n’ tune from 6-8:30 p.m.

Every lap of every race can be seen live on racindirt.TV.

To learn more about the United States Racing Association, visit You can also like us on Facebook, visit us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter and watch us on YouTube. Keep up to speed with everything USRA and subscribe to the USRA e-Newsletter at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Chevrolet Performance, Christie Door Company, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Jobbers Warehouse Supply, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KS Engineering, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD Performance, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,, Summit Racing Equipment, Sunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Mensink Racing Products, PBM Performance Products, Traeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott Motorsports,

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Headers, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, JE Pistons, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, Keyser Manufacturing, Landrum Performance Springs, Medieval Chassis, QA1,, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Race Products, Wilwood Racing.

USRA RACE TRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-37 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, South Texas Speedway, Southern Iowa Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Texana Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2021 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group