2020 Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge USRA B-Mod Champion Dan Hovden

USRA Director of Track Operations Bryce Hall, in conjuction with RacinDirt.com, recently spoke with 2020 Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge USRA B-Mod Champion Dan Hovden to discuss this past year in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series and what lies ahead for the 27-year-old from Decorah, Iowa.

Launched in 2010 as a series for Stock Cars, the USRA B-Mod division was added to the Iron Man Challenge lineup in 2011. Between the two classes, 14 different champions have emerged from 21 title chases.

No new names were added to the list in 2020 as brothers Dan and Mitch Hovden of Decorah, Iowa, emerged as the 2020 Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge champions. Both are previous series champs.

It was Dan's third Iron man hardware in four years after winning it in 2018 and 2017 as well. He finished third in 2019. Consistency paid off for the champ as he need just one victory to go along with his 12 top-five finishes in 17 starts, holding off USRA B-Mod national champ Jim Chisholm by a single point.

Final 2020 Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge USRA B-Mod points:
1. Dan Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 1106
2. Jim Chisholm, Osage, Iowa ... 1105
3. Josh Roney, Postville, Iowa ... 1034
3. Ben Moudry, Protivin, Iowa ... 1034
5. Trevor Fecht, Allison, Iowa ... 912
6. Troy Hovey, Decorah, Iowa ... 864
7. Doug McCollough, Webster City, Iowa ... 834
8. Taylor Skauge, Caledonia, Minn. ... 829
9. Ty Griffith, Webster City, Iowa ... 684
10. Brandon, Hare Elma, Iowa ... 593

Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge USRA B-Mod champions include Dan Hovden (2020, 2018 and 2017), Andy Bryant (2016), Dakota Foster (2015), Cory Crapser (2014 and 2013), Trevor Hunt (2012) and Cayden Carter (2011).

Visit usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: †American Racer Racing Tires,†Beyea Headers,†Chevrolet Performance,†Christie Door Company,†Fast Shafts,†FK Rod Ends,†K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers,†KS Engineering,†KSE Racing Products,†Mesilla Valley Transportation,†MSD,†MyRacePass,†Nitroquest Media,†PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,†RacinDirt.com,†Summit Racing Equipment,†Sunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: †Boubin Tire & Automotive,†Brodix Cylinder Heads,†Day Motor Sports,†Dealer Reconditioning Services,†Forty9 Designs,†Four Seven Designs Salon & Boutique,†Hi-Tek Paving,†Mensink Racing Products,†PBM Performance Products,†S&S Fishing & Rental,†Texas Star Concrete Services,†Traeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott Motorsports,†YouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: †AFCO Racing Products,†Allstar Performance,†Bryke Racing,†BSB Manufacturing,†Champ Pans,†Edelbrock,†Hooker Harness,†Integra Racing Shocks & Springs,†Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts,†Keyser Manufacturing,†Landrum Performance Springs,†Medieval Chassis,†QA1,†RacerWebsite.com,†Real Racing Wheels,†Sybesma Graphics,†Wehrs Machine & Racing Products,†Wilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Big O Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devilís Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Old 71 Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Revolution Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.