Reservation deadline nears for Lucas Oil Speedway banquet

The reservation deadline to attend the 2022 Lucas Oil Speedway post-season awards banquet is the end of the day on Friday.

This year's banquet is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 19 at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark. Track champions and the top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet with several other specialty award winners also unveiled.

Tickets for the event are $40 and must be reserved by sending an RSVP to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at

Fans also are welcomed to attend. Doors open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour at 6 p.m., invocation at 7 and dinner and awards to follow. An after party will be held at the H-Toad, located on the upper floor.

Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. The Most Popular Driver Award was selected in online fan that recently concluded and that winner also will be announced at the banquet.

The Camden on the Lake Resort is located at 2359 Bittersweet Road in Lake Ozark, Mo. Go to for more information on the resort or to inquire about room reservations. Rates are $109 for king studios and $149 king suites, with guest group code for room rates LOCR1122.

Top 10 drivers in each of the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series divisions:

USRA Modifieds – 1. Dillon McCowan, 2. Dustin Hodges, 3. Jason Pursley, 4. Cody Brill, 5. Eric Turner, 6. Lucas Dobbs, 7. Ryan Middaugh, 8. Donnie Fellers, 9. Jimmy Dowell, 10. Mickey Burrell.

Medieval USRA Stock Cars – 1. Bryan White, 2. Robert White, 3. Mason Beck, 4. Ed Griggs, 5. Dean Wille, 6. William Garner, 7. Rodney Schweizer, 8. James McMillin, 9. Waylon Dimmitt, 10. Doug Keller.

USRA B-Mods – 1. Kris Jackson, 2. Ryan Gillmore, 3. J.C. Morton, 4. Andy Bryant, 5. Jon Sheets, 6. Quentin Taylor, 7. Dakota Lowe, 8. Greg Scheffler, 9. Christopher Watts, 10. Logan Smith.