Hibner, Bouzek, Dishong winners at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
April 18, 2021  |  by Phillip Wilson

Lee Hibner won the USRA Modified main event.

Week 2 of the 2021 season was moved to Sunday due to wet conditions on the grounds of I-35 Speedway. The drivers still showed up to put on a show as we had 145 cars checked in to the pits for Missouri One Call and CARB night at the famed 3/8 mile dirt oval.

USRA B-Mods had a great race throughout the field going 3 wide numerous times and making a ton of excitement for the crowd.

Tyler Cadwallader picked up win number 1 on the year but the competition didn't make it easy on the Amazonia, Missouri driver.

Shaunie Lanning, the 2019 E-Mod track champion moved up to a USRA B-Mod and impressed many by being in the mix and racing 3 wide with the veterans of the class in her first B-Mod race to finish 2nd.

She was followed by Shadren Turner a 7 time feature winner a year ago in 3rd, defending track champ Nic Hanes and Chris Spaulding rounding off the top 5.

Heat race wins went to Cadwallader, Spaulding and "The Outlaw" Kameron Hanes.

Dillon Carlisle won the B-feature and Chad Fuller was the hard charger of the race.

Tyler Cadwallader won the USRA B-Mod main event.

Austin Bouzek from Trenton, Missouri had 2 feature wins in 2020.

Sunday he matched that in just the 2nd race of the 2021 season as he went back to back winning the feature for the USRA Stock Cars.

Halfway through Bouzek spun in turns 3 and 4 giving the lead to Doug Keller, the defending champion of the class and a 17 time feature winner a year ago.

Bouzek and Keller had a great run to the checkers with Bouzek making a last lap, last corner pass to win.

Keller would hold on for 2nd, Matthew Lance was 3rd with Lucas Perrigo and Madi Waterbury 4th and 5th.

Heat race win went to Bouzek with Keller gaining enough spots for the hard charger.

Auston Bouzek won the Medieval USRA Stock Car main event.

USRA Modifieds put on a great race as well. "Hurricane" Lee Hibner, from Chillicothe, Missouri used the high side to storm the competition and capture the win. Houston Johnson the opening night winner challenged Hibner throughout the race but when the storm cleared the Hurricane raged on and claimed victory. Johnson picked up the second spot, Darren Shaw quietly snuck up to finish 3rd, Adam Kates finished 4th and Daniel Harris was fifth. Hibner and Harris won the heat races as Austin Johnson gained 10 positions to be the hard charger.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Missouri
Sunday, April 18, 2021


Heat #1: 1. 99H-Lee Hibner[2]; 2. 97-Houston Johnson[3]; 3. 89-Tyler Hibner[4]; 4. 21-Ryan Schaffer[6]; 5. 11-Darren Shaw[9]; 6. 00-Scott Bryant[7]; 7. 0-Richard Layne[5]; 8. 26S-Steven Glenn[1]; 9. 32-Cody Owens[8].

Heat #2: 1. 07-Daniel Harris[2]; 2. 23-Adam Kates[1]; 3. 92-Tyler Grooms[5]; 4. 15-Ed Noll[6]; 5. 99B-Brandyn Ryan[3]; 6. 31-David Coates[8]; 7. 11D-Caleb Dennis[7]; 8. 98-Austin Johnson[4].

Feature: 1. 99H-Lee Hibner[1]; 2. 97-Houston Johnson[3]; 3. 11-Darren Shaw[9]; 4. 23-Adam Kates[4]; 5. 07-Daniel Harris[2]; 6. 98-Austin Johnson[16]; 7. 89-Tyler Hibner[6]; 8. 92-Tyler Grooms[5]; 9. 15-Ed Noll[8]; 10. 00-Scott Bryant[12]; 11. 0-Richard Layne[13]; 12. 21-Ryan Schaffer[7]; 13. 31-David Coates[11]; 14. 99B-Brandyn Ryan[10]; 15. 26S-Steven Glenn[15]; 16. 32-Cody Owens[17]; 17. 11D-Caleb Dennis[14].


Heat: 1. 14B-Austin Bouzek[4]; 2. 7-Doug Keller[7]; 3. 12X-Matthew Lance[1]; 4. 13-Brandon Beam[2]; 5. 21-Madi Waterbury[9]; 6. 10P-Lucas Perrigo[8]; 7. 77T-Jerry Flanders[5]; 8. 32K-Michael Knight[6]; 9. 21A-Aaron Sauter[3].

Feature: 1. 14B-Austin Bouzek[1]; 2. 7-Doug Keller[2]; 3. 12X-Matthew Lance[3]; 4. 10P-Lucas Perrigo[5]; 5. 21-Madi Waterbury[9]; 6. 21A-Aaron Sauter[8]; 7. 32K-Michael Knight[7]; 8. 13-Brandon Beam[4]; 9. (DNS) 77T-Jerry Flanders.


Heat #1: 1. 69ER-Tyler Cadwallader[4]; 2. 9H-Nic Hanes[8]; 3. 56-Troy Whitt[2]; 4. 15P-Colin Pierce[5]; 5. 23B-Casey Burnett[7]; 6. 17R-Rylee Fuller[9]; 7. 99M-Skyler Nolker[3]; 8. 20-Chad Fuller[1]; 9. 88H-Lonnie Hibner[6].

Heat #2: 1. 29-Chris Spaulding[4]; 2. 18K-Danan Knott[1]; 3. 17T-Shadren Turner[6]; 4. 15-Corey Myers[2]; 5. 37-Tyler Fudge[7]; 6. 32-Dillon Carlisle[8]; 7. 15A-Allen Anders[9]; 8. 73T-Truman Asher[5]; 9. 98-Elijah Hoyt[3].

Heat #3: 1. 4-Kameron Hanes[3]; 2. 7J-Jake Richards[2]; 3. 09-Shaunie Lanning[7]; 4. 13M-Matthew Munyon[6]; 5. 10-Johnny McGinnis[4]; 6. 22L-Skyler Lane[1]; 7. 11-Ryan Lowe[8]; 8. 0-Marty Randol[5].

Feature: 1. 69ER-Tyler Cadwallader[2]; 2. 09-Shaunie Lanning[5]; 3. 17T-Shadren Turner[6]; 4. 9H-Nic Hanes[1]; 5. 29-Chris Spaulding[3]; 6. 7J-Jake Richards[8]; 7. 18K-Danan Knott[7]; 8. 15-Corey Myers[12]; 9. 15P-Colin Pierce[11]; 10. 23B-Casey Burnett[13]; 11. 4-Kameron Hanes[4]; 12. 17R-Rylee Fuller[15]; 13. 20-Chad Fuller[19]; 14. 37-Tyler Fudge[14]; 15. 10-Johnny McGinnis[16]; 16. 73T-Truman Asher[20]; 17. 32-Dillon Carlisle[17]; 18. 56-Troy Whitt[9]; 19. (DNS) 11-Ryan Lowe; 20. (DNS) 13M-Matthew Munyon.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2021 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group