Super 8 Chanute is Official Host Hotel for Battle at the Bullring
Print this page
March 16, 2020

Fans, racers and their families and crew members will rest well with Super 8 by Wyndham in Chanute, Kansas, as the Official Host Hotel at this year’s B-Mod Battle of the Bullring.

The season opener for the Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge also features the King of America X for the Summit USMTS National Championship fueled by Casey’s and takes place Thursday, Friday and Saturday, March 26-28, at the Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kan.

The Super 8 Chanute hotel is located near the Martin and Osa Johnson Safari Museum off Route 169 (3502 S Santa Fe Ave, Chanute, KS 66720). Super 8 Chanute offers comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with them just one night, or plan to stay and enjoy the area.

Among the many amenities offered are a 24-hour reception desk, bus/truck parking, coffee/tea maker, flat screen televisions, free breakfast, free parking, free WiFi, laundry facilities, pet friendly, RV parking and rollaway beds available.

Book your room(s) today at or call (620) 431-7788 and use corporate code “CORP5184” to receive the event discount price.

With convenient locations around the world, Super 8 by Wyndham gives you the freedom to roam. Follow the signs to a comfortable place where you can rest up and refuel with free WiFi and breakfast. Military members and their spouses can also enjoy discounted rates at participating hotels in the U.S. and Canada.

The event will kick off with an open practice on Wednesday, March 25, which may be the only time for hot laps during the event. The pits gate opens at 2 p.m. and practice is from 6-9 p.m. Pit passes are $20 for adults. Admission to the grandstands is free.

On Thursday and Friday, the pits open at 1 p.m. and grandstands open at 5 with racing getting underway at 7 p.m. All times are one hour earlier on Saturday.

Grandstand admission on Thursday and Friday is $20 for adults, $15 for juniors (12-16) and seniors (62+) with kids (6-11) just $5. On Saturday, adults get in for $25, juniors and seniors are $20 and kids are $10. Children ages 5 and under are free every day. Pit passes each night are $40.

The Humboldt Speedway is a located 0.1 mile west of US 169 at the Humboldt Exit, then 0.5 mile south, then 0.9 mile east on Georgia Rd. For more information, call (620) 431-2470 or visit (

The Stock Cars get their first shot at racking up points toward the Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge championship when they join the B-Mods at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo., on April 17. The full-fendered division returns to Mike and Kyle Johnson’s 3/8-mile dirt oval July 10-11 for the $3,000-to-win Gary Davis Memorial.

The finale for both divisions takes place October 1-3 at the Hamilton County Speedway for the 7th Annual Summit USRA Nationals powered by MyRacePass.

Launched in 2010 as a series for Stock Cars, the popular B-Mod division was added in 2011. Between the two classes, 14 different champions have emerged from 19 different title chases.

Derek Green of Granada, Minn., grabbed his second series title for the Stock Cars in 2019 while Jared Boumeester locked down his first crown in the B-Mods last year.

Past Stock Car champions include Green (2017, 2019), Dillon Anderson (2018), Kyle Falck (2016), Tom Schmitt (2012, 2015), Mitch Hovden (2013-2014), Mike Van Genderen (2011) and Nathan Wood (2010).

Past B-Mod champions include Boumeester (2019), Dan Hovden (2017, 2018), Andy Bryant (2016), Dakota Foster (2015), Cory Crapser (2013, 2014), Trevor Hunt (2012) and Cayden Carter (2011).

All USRA Iron Man Challenge shows also award Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points in both divisions.

To learn more about the United States Racing Association, visit You can also like us on Facebook, visit us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter and watch us on YouTube. Keep up to speed with everything USRA and subscribe to the USRA e-Newsletter at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Chevrolet Performance, Christie Door Company, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Jobbers Warehouse Supply, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD Performance, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,, Summit Racing Equipment, Sunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Mensink Racing Products, PBM Performance Products,

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Headers, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, JE Pistons, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, Keyser Manufacturing, Landrum Performance Springs, Medieval Chassis, QA1,, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Race Products, Wilwood Racing.

USRA RACE TRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-37 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, South Texas Speedway, Southern Iowa Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2020 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group