Deadlines near for Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet, Most Popular Driver voting
Print this page
October 15, 2019  |  by Lyndal Scranton

It's less than three weeks until Lucas Oil Speedway's annual celebration of another great season and the deadline to make reservations for the 2019 championship banquet and awards presentation is nearing.

The banquet is set for Saturday, Nov. 2, at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark, Mo. Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour from 6-7 and invocation at 7 with awards to follow.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet with several other specialty award winners also unveiled.

Tickets for the event are $40 and can be reserved by by sending an RSVP to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at The deadline is Oct. 25 to make a reservation.

"It's been another terrific season and we want to invite everyone, whether they're a driver, crew member, sponsor or fan to come out and join us," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton.

Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. The Most Popular Driver Award will again be selected in online fan voting that already is underway. Voting is limited to one per email address.

The deadline for Most Popular Driver is coming up this Friday.

The Camden on the Lake Resort is located at 2359 Bittersweet Rd. in Lake Ozark, Mo. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $109 for a Studio Room and $149 for a King Suite, call (573) 365-5620 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway banquet. Go to for more information on the resort.

Here are the top 10 drivers in each Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series division who will be honored at the banquet:

Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds: 1. Robbie Reed, 2. Jason Pursley, 3. Paden Phillips, 4. Chase Domer, 5. Lucas Gibbbs, 6. Ryan Middaugh, 7. Jon Sheets, 8. Donnie Fellers, 9. Tracy Wolf, 10. Chase Jones.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods: 1. Kris Jackson, 2. J.C. Morton, 3. Andy Bryant, 4. Taylor Moore, 5. Dillon McCowan, 6. Austin Joplin, 7. Robbe Ewing, 8. Mark Long, 9. Mitchell Franklin, 10. Dayton Pursley.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Mo. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With its entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the track hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, liking us on Facebook and watching us on our YouTube channel.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2020 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group