Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet scheduled for Nov. 2
Print this page
September 5, 2019  |  by Lyndal Scranton

Lucas Oil Speedway's annual night of celebration has been scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 2, with the 2019 post-season awards banquet at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet with several other specialty award winners also unveiled.

"It's always a fun and festive evening as we celebrate our season and honor the track champions and the top 10 in all four classes, plus our other award winners," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton said.

Tickets for the event are $40 and can be reserved by October by sending an RSVP to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at Fans also are welcomed to attend, with a social hour at 6 p.m. with invocation, dinner and the awards to follow starting at 7.

Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. The Most Popular Driver Award will again be selected in online fan voting that already is underway. Voting is limited to one per email address.

The Camden on the Lake Resort is located at 2359 Bittersweet Road in Lake Ozark, Missouri. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $109 for a Studio Room and $149 for a King Suite, call (573) 365-5620 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway banquet. Go to for more information on the resort.

Here are the top 10 drivers in th two Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series divisions who will be honored at the banquet:

USRA Modifieds: 1. Robbie Reed, 2. Jason Pursley, 3. Paden Phillips, 4. Chase Domer, 5. Lucas Gibbbs, 6. Ryan Middaugh, 7. Jon Sheets, 8. Donnie Fellers, 9. Tracy Wolf, 10. Chase Jones.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods: 1. Kris Jackson, 2. J.C. Morton, 3. Andy Bryant, 4. Taylor Moore, 5. Dillon McCowan, 6. Austin Joplin, 7. Robbe Ewing, 8. Mark Long, 9. Mitchell Franklin, 10. Dayton Pursley.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2020 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group