Sold! Lakeside Speedway hosts Realtors Night this Friday
Print this page
June 12, 2018

An action-packed Friday night of racing on the river’s edge awaits fans this Friday at Lakeside Speedway with the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods back in action while the USRA Modifieds and Holley USRA Stock Cars have the night off.

Tim Powell holds a firm lead in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods over Brad Smith and Luke Nieman.

Friday also serves at Realtors Night at the speedway. Realtors may show their official realtor’s card and their ticket to the grandstands to watch the races is absolutely free. All car classes will compete in full program of preliminary events and main events throughout the night.

Also on the card is the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Racing (SLMR) Series, Factory Stocks, E-Mods and Mod-Lites.

Due to the summer heat Lakeside Speedway will continue with the 30-minute later start times until Sept. 7. The pit area will open at 5 p.m., followed by general admission beginning at 5:30. Driver pill draw ends at 7 with the drivers meeting at 7:15. Hot laps begin at 7:30 followed by racing at 8 p.m.

For Friday, June 15, general admission is $12, senior citizens (65+) and military are $10, kids ages 7-12 are $6 and children ages 6 and under are free. Suite seating is $20 for adults, or $10 for kids ages 2-12. Pit passes for adults are $30, kids 6 and under are $10.

Drivers are reminded they must race in at the very least 75% of Lakeside’s weekly races to become eligible for prize monies. Additional details regarding the points fund may be found at under the Rules/Forms link from the top of the page. Once the link is activated, scroll down to the first item under “Forms.”

Find the track online at for schedule info, car rules, regulations, and news. Contact the track at (913) 299-9206. Physical location is 5615 Wolcott Dr., Kansas City, Kansas 66109, one mile west of I-435 (exit 18) on SR 5 (northwest of Kansas City. Like and follow on Facebook at You may also email the track at

The 2018 sponsor list includes Valvoline Premium Branded Industrial Lubricants and Automotive Chemicals, Baker's Recovery & Tow, Budweiser, Casey’s General Stores, Central Auto Racing Boosters Hall of Fame and Museum, Central Auto Racing Boosters (CARB), Christy's Tasty Queen, Courtyard Kansas City Airport, Crystal Trenching, Health & Wellmobile, Johnson County Key Service, Joslin Jewelry, Kaw Valley Companies, LNF Fencing, Kling Auto & Diesel Repair, Metro Pawn, Mission Painting & Home Improvements, National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum,, Seeburg Mufflers, Sutera’s Shawnee, Tompkins Industries, Toners Jewelers, Ussery Auto Body, Design Source Flooring & Tile, Kenny’s Tile, Justin Lawson Media, and Victory Trophies & Plaques.

Latest News from the USRA

June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group