Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Print this page
January 12, 2018  |  by Lonnie Wheatley

Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts at the FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway.

Jegtvig took the 25-lap win from the third starting position with 11th-starting Stormy Scott, current Wild West Shootout points leader Johnny Scott, polesitter Jake O’Neil and Tyler Peterson rounding out the top five.

The 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts continues at FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway with Round 5 on Saturday at 5 p.m. with the finale set for Sunday at 5 p.m.

Advanced tickets may be purchased online at and ticket pricing/purchasing information can be found at or by calling the Wild West Shootout office at 520-664-2074.

Wild West Shootout Hotel Information can be found at or by calling La Quinta Inn & Suites at 480-844-8747. The La Quinta Phoenix Mesa West is located at 902 W. Grove in Mesa, AZ.

Arizona Speedway is located just minutes from Phoenix. From Phoenix, take US 60 east to Ironwood Dr., turn right (south) and go four miles, Arizona Speedway is on the right hand side. For more information, visit or call 520-664-2074.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call (515) 832-6000. You can also like USRA Racing on Facebook, follow on Twitter and check out the USRA on YouTube. To keep up to speed with everything USRA, join our email list.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing Equipment USRA Weekly Racing Series
Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts - Round 4 of 6
FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway, San Tan Valley, Ariz.
Friday, Jan. 12, 2018


The top 16 in heat race passing points advance to “A” Main with the balance transferring to two “B” Mains.

Heat #1 (8 laps): 1. 2J-Blake Jegtvig, 2. 0-Jake O’Neil, 3. 77x-Austin Kuehl, 4. 21-Austin Bonner, 5. 65x-Carlos Ahumada, Jr., 6. 2a-Casey Arneson, 7. 4-Billy Vogel, 8. 82-Christy Barnett, 9. 5g-Scott Greer, 10. 65s-Carlos Ahumada, Sr.

Heat #2 (8 laps): 1. 1tpo-Tyler Peterson, 2. 2s-Stormy Scott, 3. 111-Bumper Jones, 4. 99-Josh Angst, 5. 82-Dustin Adams, 6. 232-Kent Arment, 7. 27-Chris Unrau, 8. 7-Ken McCleskey, 9. 8a-Al Giesbrecht, 10. 29d-Brad Dierks.

Heat #3 (8 laps): 1. 71-Dustin Strand, 2. 7a-Shane Sabraski, 3. 10c-Chad Olsen, 4. 30L-Matt Leer, 5. 23x-Matt Gilbertson, 6. 23-Adam Cates, 7. J17-Jake Gallardo, 8. 2-Rusty Koleman, 9. 160-Michael Maggard, 10. 5L-Cody Laney.

Heat #4 (8 laps): 1. 1st-Johnny Scott, 2. 15k-Justin Kay, 3. 101-Butch Reid, 4. 69-Lucas Schott, 5. 19sb-Lance Mari, 6. 6d-Dylan Goplen, 7. G7-Fito Gallardo, 8. 75-Spencer Wilson, 9. 131-Royal Jones 10. 36-Ryan Cousins.

Heat #5 (8 laps): 1. 7k-Jason Krohn, 2. 96-R.C. Whitwell, 3. 20rt-Ricky Thornton, Jr., 4. 17-Lance Schills, 5. 71h-Jesse Hoskins, 6. X57-Richie Davis, 7. 6-Casey Skyberg, 8. 18z-Zane Devilbiss, 9. 40jr-Bubba Stafford. DNS: 33-Steve Muilenberg.

“B” Main #1 (12 laps): 1. 20rt-Ricky Thornton, Jr., 2. 23c-Matt Gilbertson, 3. 71h-Jesse Hoskins, 4. 21-Austin Bonner, 5. 6d-Dylan Goplen, 6. 131-Royal Jones, 7. 36-Ryan Cousins, 8. 7-Ken McCleskey, 9. 6-Casey Skyberg, 10. 65s-Carlos Ahumada, Sr., 11. 8a-Al Giesbrecht, 12. 4-Billy Vogel, 13. J17-Jake Gallardo, 14. 18z-Zane Devilbiss.

“B” Main #2 (12 laps): 1. 10c-Chad Olsen, 2. 19sb-Lance Mari, 3. 2a-Casey Arneson, 4. 77x-Austin Kuehl, 5. X57-Richie Davis, 6. G17-Fito Gallardo, 7. 99-Josh Angst, 8. 29d-Brad Dierks, 9. 23-Adam Cates, 10. 5g-Scott Greer, 11. 2-Rusty Koleman, 12. 33-Steve Muilenberg, 13. 27-Chris Unrau, 14. 85-Dustin Adams, 15. 82-Christy Barnett, 16. 40jr-Bubba Stafford.

“A” Main (25 laps): 1. 2J-Blake Jegtvig, 2. 2s-Stormy Scott, 3. 1st-Johnny Scott, 4. 0-Jake O’Neil, 5. 1tpo-Tyler Peterson, 6. 7a-Shane Sabraski, 7. 15k-Justin Kay, 8. 30L-Matt Leer, 9. 111-Bumper Jones, 10. 96-R.C. Whitwell, 11. 23x-Matt Gilbertson, 12. 65x-Carlos Ahumada, Jr., 13. 10c-Chad Olsen, 14. 2a-Casey Arneson, 15. 71h-Jesse Hoskins, 16. 77x-Austin Kuehl, 17. 21-Austin Bonner, 18. 101-Butch Reid, 19. 71-Dustin Strand, 20. 17s-Lance Schills, 21. 20rt-Ricky Thornton, Jr., 22. 19sb-Lance Mari, 23. 7k-Jason Krohn, 24. 69-Lucas Schott.

Latest News from the USRA

March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
March 16, 2018
Zimmerman on top in Out-Pace USRA B-Mods at Humboldt
Veteran racer Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., flew by leader J.C. Morton on lap 16 of the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and then held off multiple challenges over theread more
March 15, 2018
King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge opener to Jolly
Thursday night kicked off the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment at the Humboldt, and the 2018 campaign for the USRA Iron Man Chread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group