Reservations being accepted for Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet
Print this page
October 5, 2018  |  by Lyndal Scranton

Lucas Oil Speedway's annual celebration of its racing season is just four weeks away with tickets to the post-season awards banquet available through the speedway office.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet, Nov. 3 at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton.

Tickets for the event are $40 and can be reserved by sending an RSVP by Oct. 26 to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at Fans are welcomed to attend, with a social hour at 6 p.m. with invocation, dinner and the awards to follow at 7.

Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. The Most Popular Driver Award will again be selected in online fan voting through Oct. 20.

The Lodge at Old Kinderhook is located at 678 Old Kinderhook Drive in Camdenton, Mo. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $125, call (573) 317-3500 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet. Visit for more information.

Here are the top 10 drivers in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series divisions who will be honored at the banquet:

USRA Modifieds – 1. Darron Fuqua, 2. Jeff Cutshaw, 3. Lance Town, 4. Jason Pursley, 5. Jon Sheets, 6. Evan Hubert, 7. Mike Striegel, 8. Tracy Wolf, 9. Ronnie Woods, 10. Chase Domer.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods – 1. J.C. Morton, 2. Taylor Moore, 3. Kris Jackson, 4. Robert Heydenreich, 5. Mitchell Franklin, 6. Mike Striegel, 7. Ricky Watkins, 8. Austin Joplin, 9. Robbe Ewing, 10. Quentin Taylor.

The 5th annual MLRA Fall Nationals and inaugural B-Mod Clash of Champions is set for Oct. 12-13, with both divisions set for an open practice on Oct. 11.

The event will pay $3,000 to the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature winner on the final night. Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points will be awarded.

For ticket information on all events at Lucas Oil Speedway in 2018, contact Admission Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at Fans also can go online to purchase tickets for any event on the 2018 schedule. Learn more at

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group