Fuqua, Wray, Bryant score Scobee Powerline Night wins at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
October 7, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Darron Fuqua won the USRA Modified feature.

Saturday night at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo., the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods would not see the caution in a loaded field of competitors with side-by-side racing action. Heat race winner Andy Bryant served notice as the Summit USRA Nationals approach next week that he is a force, and led every lap of the feature. Jake Richards battled his way to second with another heat winner, Nic Hanes, placing a solid third. Parker Hale finished fourth with Ed Noll rounding out the night’s top five. The other heat winner was Russell Niehoff.

Andy Bryant won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars saw heat winner Tim Shields and Brett Heeter lead the field to the green. Shields took the front as he and Heeter did battle until Heeter took over the front. Heeter led until a bent rim forced him from contention with Shields taking the front. Shields continued to lead until Dean Wray worked his way around to the point and picked up his 19th feature win at I-35 Speedway this season. Greg Gilbert ended the feature second with Gerald Wahwahsuck third. Kristchon Hisel had his best finish to date in placing fourth with Shields having some mechanical issues and slipping to fifth.

Dean Wray won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modified fnas witnessed a locked and loaded field of drivers as heat winner Lance Town set the pace. Other heat winners Chad Lyle and Jake Timm made contact with Town, forcing the two competitors from competition. Town continued to lead until Darron Fuqua got past and never looked back in picking up the feature win. Fuqua claimed his second win of 2017 at I-35 Speedway moving Town to place second. Gunner Martin found the high line working his from the back of the field to the front, placing third. Jimmy Eaton raced among the front-runners the entire race to finish fourth and Dennis Elliott rounded out the night’s top five.

The staff of the I-35 Speedway would like to thank all of our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action. We look forward to seeing everyone at the 4th Annual Summit USRA Nationals starting with practice this Wednesday, Oct. 11.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017


1. 28 Andy Bryant
2. 17J Jake Richards
3. 17X Nic Hanes
4. 28 Parker Hale
5. 15 Ed Noll
6. 10R Russell Niehoff
7. 05 Jeremy Lile
8. 14 Kameron Grindstaff
9. 22W Bud Wilson
10. 72 Anthony hill
11. 20J Jackson Hale
12. 32P Jeremy Pittsenbarger
13. 50Z Trevor Dunn
14. 10 Johnny McGinnis
15. 22B Mitch Booher
16. 99M Skyler Nolker
17. 57 Randy Ainsworth
18. 10H Garrett Hill


1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 23 Greg Gilbert
3. 11W Gerald Wahwahsuck
4. S20 Kristchon Hisel
5. 1 Tim Shields
6. 05 Bret Heeter
7. 46 David Holcomb


1. 87 Darron Fuqua
2. 21T Lance Town
3. 75 Gunner Martin
4. 24JR Jimmy Dean Eaton
5. 29 Dennis Elliott
6. 78 Derrick Hicks
7. 53R Ronnie Woods
8. 21 Danan Knott
9. R21 Ryan Schaffer
10. 48 Jimmy Dowell
11. 2H John Hanson
12. 97 Houston Johnson
13. 22H Clay Hale
14. 175 Jason Park
15. 98 Austin Johnson
16. 49 Jake Timm
17. 16s Chad Lyle
18. 99J Billie Hoover
19. 5 Kevin McGinnis

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group